Review

ANCHEER Walking Pad Review: A5958, Incline and Vibration Models

Verdict in brief

The ANCHEER walking pad range suits budget buyers who can live with thin spec sheets. The best-documented model is the A5958 2-in-1 with a foldable handle: Target lists its model number, a 0.75 HP continuous motor, a 400 by 1,000 mm belt and a 0.6 to 7.5 mph range. The flat 6% incline pad and the vibration pad are simpler desk walkers, and the 12% incline model with a handle bar publishes the fewest numbers of the four.

On this page
  1. The ANCHEER walking pad lineup in brief
  2. Key specs of the four ANCHEER models
  3. ANCHEER under-desk treadmill models, one by one
  4. Compare the ANCHEER models
  5. What stands out
  6. Drawbacks
  7. Who should skip it
  8. How it compares
  9. Setup, maintenance and warranty
  10. Safety and recalls
  11. How we researched this review
  12. Frequently asked questions

The ANCHEER walking pad lineup in brief

ANCHEER is an Amazon-first fitness brand. Its walking pads and under-desk treadmills sell on Amazon, and ANCHEER also runs third-party seller accounts on Walmart and Target. Its own store, ancheersport.com, lists model numbers such as A5958 and A5970, and search results show the same store also carries KRISRATE and FUNMILY branded pads. One Walmart listing for an ANCHEER vibration pad even names KRISRATE in its description. In practice, several brand names appear to sell out of one catalog.

The bigger problem for buyers is the listings themselves. Most ANCHEER Amazon titles skip the model number, the same machine shows up under several listings, and the motor, speed and weight figures change between them. The ancheersport.com product pages did not load when we tried them on 28 September 2026, so this review relies on Target and Walmart product pages and on Amazon listing titles. We cover the four models we could match to a US retailer page and flag every figure that disagrees. For background on how these marketplace brands work, see our guide to walking pads on Amazon.

Key specs of the four ANCHEER models

SpecA5958 2-in-16% incline padVibration pad12% incline, handle bar
Where listedTarget (sold by Ancheer)Walmart (sold by ANCHEER)Walmart, AmazonAmazon
Motor0.75 HP continuous3.0 HP2.5 HP brushless3.0 HP
Speed0.6 to 4 mph walking; 0.6 to 7.5 mph handle up0.5 to 4 mph0.5 to 4 mphNot published
InclineNot published6%, fixed8 manual levels, top angle not published12% (type not stated)
Max user weightNot published on Target300 lb300 lb320 lb
Belt400 x 1,000 mm (about 15.7 x 39.4 in)Not published40 x 20 in listedNot published
Weight23 kg (about 51 lb)Not publishedNot publishedNot published
FoldsYes, about 4.5 in thickNoNoYes
HandleYes, foldableNoNoYes
RemoteYesYesYesYes
AppNone listedNone listedApp control listed, app not namedNot published
Warranty1 year limitedNot publishedNot publishedNot published

ANCHEER under-desk treadmill models, one by one

ANCHEER A5958 2-in-1 Under Desk Treadmill with Foldable Handle

The A5958 is the only ANCHEER pad in this review with a model number printed on a major US retailer page. Target lists it as sold and shipped by Ancheer, with a handle that folds down for desk walking and flips up for faster speeds.

Key specs:

  • Motor: 0.75 HP, listed as a continuous figure
  • Speed: 0.6 to 4 mph in walking mode; 0.6 to 7.5 mph with the handle raised
  • Running area: 400 x 1,000 mm (about 15.7 x 39.4 inches)
  • Weight: 23 kg (about 51 pounds)
  • Size: 47 x 26 x 45 inches with the handle up; about 4.5 inches thick folded
  • Folding: one-step fold, which the listing says takes 2 seconds
  • Controls: remote and LED display for speed, distance, time and calories
  • Warranty: 1 year limited

Who it suits: people who mostly walk at a desk with the handle down but want the option of a brisk jog, and who need to fold the machine flat afterward.

Pros

  • The model number is published, which helps with parts and warranty claims
  • The handle folds away for desk use
  • The 1-year warranty is stated on the Target listing

Cons

  • 0.75 HP continuous is a modest motor for a machine sold as a runner
  • Target does not list a maximum user weight
  • At about 51 pounds it is heavier than most flat pads

Who should skip it: anyone who needs a confirmed weight rating before buying, and regular runners, because a 39-inch belt is short for a running stride.

Where the numbers disagree: Target lists 0.75 HP, while ANCHEER 2-in-1 listings on Amazon quote 2.5 HP in the title. The two figures are probably continuous and peak ratings, but no listing says so. Target also gives the size as both 47 x 26 x 45 inches and 26 (H) x 45 (W) x 47 (D) inches, so the width and height are swapped in one place. ANCHEER's store also sells a FUNMILY F5958 with manual incline, which suggests a close sibling under another brand name.

Best documented ANCHEERANCHEER A5958 2 in 1 Under Desk Treadmill with Foldable Handle
Belt 400 x 1,000 mmFolds Yes

ANCHEER Walking Pad with 6% Incline (3.0 HP, 300 lb)

This is a flat, non-folding desk walker with a built-in 6% tilt. The Walmart listing we used is sold by ANCHEER's own seller account.

Key specs:

  • Motor: 3.0 HP (listing figure, type not stated)
  • Speed: 0.5 to 4.0 mph, walking only
  • Incline: 6%, fixed
  • Max user weight: 300 pounds
  • Size: 43 x 20 x 5 inches
  • Belt: 7-layer anti-slip belt with silicone shock absorbers; belt size not published
  • Noise: under 50 dB per the listing
  • Controls: wireless remote and LED display

Who it suits: desk walkers up to 300 pounds who want a slight uphill feel without paying for a motorized incline.

Pros

  • 300-pound rating on a simple budget pad
  • The fixed tilt adds a little effort at slow desk speeds
  • 5-inch height slides under most desks and sofas

Cons

  • The incline cannot be turned off
  • No published belt size
  • No folding and no handle

Who should skip it: anyone who wants to walk flat some days, and anyone who needs to know belt length before buying.

Where the numbers disagree: the Walmart title calls it a "2 in 1" treadmill, yet the spec section lists walking mode only at 0.5 to 4 mph. A near-identical Walmart listing shows the same 3.0 HP, 6% and 300-pound figures but names the brand as SIMPFREE and gives two different sizes (48 x 22 x 4.5 and 43 x 20 x 5 inches). An Amazon listing titled "ANCHEER Walking Pad 3.0HP Under Desk Treadmill 300lbs" may be the same machine, but its title gives no incline, so we did not treat it as a match.

Simple desk walkerANCHEER Walking Pad Under Desk Treadmill with 6% Incline, 3.0 HP, 300 lb
Max user 300 lbIncline 6%, fixedFolds No

ANCHEER Walking Pad with Vibration Plate and Incline

ANCHEER sells several listings that pair a walking pad with a vibration massage plate. The Walmart version gives the fullest spec list, and a current Amazon listing uses the same core figures in its title: 2.5 HP, 8 vibration modes and a 300-pound limit.

Key specs:

  • Motor: 2.5 HP brushless
  • Speed: 0.5 to 4 mph (some text on the page says 0.6 to 4 mph)
  • Incline: 8 manual levels; the top angle is not published
  • Vibration: 8 modes
  • Max user weight: 300 pounds
  • Belt: listed as 40 x 20 inches; about 4 inches tall
  • Noise: under 45 dB per the listing
  • Controls: remote and app control; the app is not named

Who it suits: buyers who want a desk walker and a vibration plate in one footprint of under 5 square feet, as the listing puts it.

Pros

  • Brushless motor claimed
  • Manual incline with 8 steps
  • Low 4-inch profile

Cons

  • The app is never named, so you cannot check it before buying
  • The incline angle is missing
  • The belt figure looks doubtful

Who should skip it: anyone who just wants a walking pad. The vibration hardware adds complexity and is not a walking feature.

Where the numbers disagree: the Walmart page is titled ANCHEER but its description names KRISRATE. It lists a 20-inch-wide belt on a pad whose overall footprint is under 5 square feet, which is hard to square; treat the belt width as unconfirmed until you see the manual. On Amazon, the older vibration listing (B0D961WQHJ) and a pink version share the 2.5 HP figure, but a separate "6 in 1" vibration pad with handles claims 350 pounds and 12% incline, so read the exact listing before ordering.

Walking pad plus vibration plateANCHEER Walking Pad with Vibration Plate and Incline, 2.5 HP, 300 lb
Max user 300 lbBelt 40 x 20Incline 8 manual levelsFolds No

ANCHEER 12% Incline Walking Pad with Handle Bar

ANCHEER sells this model under more Amazon listings than any other pad we found. Every one we found agrees on a 3.0 HP motor, 12% incline, a handle bar, folding and a 320-pound limit. Beyond that, the titles say little.

Key specs (from Amazon listing titles):

  • Motor: 3.0 HP; one listing adds "brushless"
  • Incline: 12%; the titles do not say whether it is motorized or manual
  • Max user weight: 320 pounds
  • Folding: yes, "2s foldable" in several titles
  • Handle: yes, handle bar
  • Belt: "widened belt" and "7-layer shock absorption"; size not given
  • Controls: LED screen and remote

Who it suits: walkers who want the steepest ANCHEER incline plus a handle to hold, and who will check the full listing for speed and belt size first.

Pros

  • 12% incline is steep for a folding pad
  • Handle bar for balance
  • 320-pound rating is the highest of the four

Cons

  • Speed and belt size are missing from every title we saw
  • Incline type is not stated
  • The listings overlap and change

Who should skip it: buyers who want a model number and a full spec sheet before they pay.

Where the numbers disagree: the same ASIN (B0G2BJH5WB) appeared in our search results under two different titles: one for this 320-pound, 3.0 HP, 12% incline pad and one for a 350-pound "6 in 1" vibration pad. That kind of listing drift is why we give this model a separate ASIN (B0F1MT9DCH) whose title matched the specs above.

Steepest inclineANCHEER Walking Pad with Handle Bar, 3.0 HP Foldable Walking Treadmill with 12% Incline, 320 lb
Max user 320 lbIncline 12%Folds Yes

Compare the ANCHEER models

Scroll sideways for all specs →

ProductMotorSpeedInclineMax userBeltFoldsHandleAppWhere to buy
1
ANCHEER A5958Best documentedTop pickBudget tier
0.75 HP continuous0.6 to 4 mph walkingNot publishedNot published400 x 1,000 mm✓ Yes✓ YesfoldableNo
2
ANCHEER 6% Incline Walking PadSimple desk walkerBudget tier
3.0 HP0.5 to 4 mph6%, fixed300 lbNot published✕ NoNo✕ NoNo
3
ANCHEER Vibration Walking PadVibration plateBudget tier
2.5 HP brushless0.5 to 4 mph8 manual levels300 lb40 x 20✕ NoNo✕ NoYes, app not named
4
ANCHEER 12% Incline Walking PadSteepest inclineBudget tier
3.0 HPNot published12%320 lbNot published✓ Yes✓ YesNot published

Figures are as published by the maker unless the product section below says otherwise. Hover or tap a cell for the full note. We link to the live price instead of printing one, because prices change daily.

What stands out

ANCHEER covers a lot of ground at the budget end. Within one brand you can pick a flat pad with a fixed tilt, a pad with a vibration plate, a 2-in-1 with a folding handle, or a folding pad with a 12% incline and a handle bar. Three of the four list a weight limit of 300 pounds or more, which is higher than many budget pads that stop at 265 pounds.

Availability is another plus. ANCHEER sells through its own seller accounts on Walmart and Target as well as Amazon, so you are not tied to one marketplace for returns. If you want a handle on a budget pad, compare these against our best walking pads with a handle.

Drawbacks

The spec sheets are thin and they conflict. Belt size, the single most useful number for a walking pad, is published for only one of the four models, and one listed belt figure looks wrong. Motor claims range from 0.75 HP to 3.0 HP with no note on whether a figure is continuous or peak.

Model numbers are rare. Only the A5958 carries one on a major retailer page, which makes it harder to match a manual, order parts or make a warranty claim on the others. Warranty terms are published only on the Target A5958 listing (1 year limited). The vibration pad mentions app control without naming the app, and none of the models lists compatibility with third-party apps.

Who should skip it

Skip ANCHEER if you want a brand that publishes a full spec sheet and a clear warranty for every model. Heavier walkers should confirm the rating on the exact listing and read our walking pad weight limit guide before relying on a title figure. Tall walkers with a long stride should also look elsewhere until ANCHEER publishes belt lengths, and runners should not treat a 2-in-1 label as a real running treadmill.

How it compares

ANCHEER vs DeerRun: the DeerRun walking pad range is a closer match on paper. The DeerRun Z10 has a motorized 0 to 12% incline, a 300-pound rating and a published 34.84 x 15.75-inch belt, while the ANCHEER 12% model adds a handle bar and folding but publishes no belt size. DeerRun's 9% incline pad with a handlebar also folds and reaches 7.5 mph, like the A5958.

ANCHEER vs Redliro: the Redliro walking pad with incline (JK03W-T) has a 350-pound rating, a 39.4 x 16.5-inch belt and up to 6% incline, so it beats the ANCHEER 6% pad on both published belt size and weight rating. Redliro's JK03F 2-in-1 folds to 4.7 inches with a 41 x 15-inch belt, a close rival to the A5958, though its 265-pound limit is lower.

ANCHEER vs UREVO: the UREVO Strol 2E, covered in our UREVO walking pad review, is a folding pad with an adjustable handle, a 40.2 x 15-inch belt, up to 6.2 mph and a named app, backed by 1 year plus a 180-day extension. It has a lower 265-pound limit than the ANCHEER models, but far clearer documentation.

Setup, maintenance and warranty

ANCHEER listings describe these pads as installation-free, and the Walmart listing for the 6% pad says a remote, lubricating oil and a user manual come in the box. The A5958 needs the handle raised and locked before running mode. The 6% and vibration pads have built-in wheels for moving them.

Keep the belt lubricated on the schedule in your manual; our guide on how to lubricate a walking pad covers the method. Buy from the ANCHEER seller account rather than a reseller, keep the order number, and note the model number or ASIN from your listing, because the only published warranty (1 year limited, A5958 on Target) depends on proof of purchase.

Safety and recalls

No CPSC recall for ANCHEER walking pads or treadmills was listed when we checked on 28 September 2026. The CPSC did recall about 22,000 Ancheer e-bikes (model AM001907) on October 13, 2022, recall number 23-007, because the lithium-ion batteries could ignite or explode; the distributor was Shenzhen Sailvan Network Technology Ltd., doing business as Ancheer (CPSC recall notice). That recall does not cover walking pads, and we could not confirm whether the walking pads come from the same company. Brand checks matter with marketplace brands: in April 2026 the CPSC told owners to stop using Sperax walking pads, as our Sperax warning guide explains.

How we researched this review

This review is based on published listings and records, not hands-on use. On 28 September 2026 we used:

  • Target product pages for the ANCHEER A5958 (standard and black), for model number, motor, speed, belt, weight and warranty
  • Walmart product pages for the ANCHEER 6% incline pad (sold by ANCHEER), the SIMPFREE-branded twin listing, the vibration pad, the 2-in-1 with 8% manual incline, and Walmart's ANCHEER walking pad category
  • Amazon listing titles seen in search results for the 12% incline handle bar model, the vibration pads and the 3.0 HP pad (we did not open Amazon pages)
  • ancheersport.com product titles seen in search results (the pages themselves did not load)
  • The CPSC recall database and the 2022 Ancheer e-bike recall notice

Read more about our method on how we research.

Frequently asked questions

Is ANCHEER a good walking pad brand?

ANCHEER is a reasonable budget choice if you buy a listing with a full spec sheet, but its documentation is weaker than bigger walking pad brands. Most ANCHEER listings skip model numbers and belt sizes, and motor figures change between listings. The A5958 is the best-documented model we found.

Which ANCHEER walking pad has a handle?

The A5958 2-in-1 and the 12% incline walking pad both have handles. The A5958 handle folds down for desk walking and raises for speeds up to 7.5 mph, while the 12% incline model has a handle bar and folds for storage.

Does the ANCHEER walking pad have an app?

Most ANCHEER walking pads do not list an app. The vibration pad mentions app control but does not name the app, so check the listing or manual before you rely on app tracking. Every model we found includes a remote.

Where can you buy ANCHEER walking pads?

ANCHEER walking pads sell on Amazon, and ANCHEER also sells through its own seller accounts on Walmart and Target. The brand runs a store at ancheersport.com that also lists KRISRATE and FUNMILY pads.

Does ANCHEER give a warranty on its walking pads?

The only published term we found is a 1-year limited warranty on the A5958 listing at Target. The Walmart and Amazon listings we reviewed did not state warranty terms, so ask the seller before buying and keep your order number.

Has ANCHEER had a recall?

Not for walking pads: no CPSC recall for ANCHEER walking pads or treadmills was listed when we checked on 28 September 2026. The CPSC did recall about 22,000 Ancheer e-bikes in October 2022 over battery fire hazards.

Researched and written by Muhammad Mustafa

Muhammad Mustafa runs UnderDeskWalker. He researches walking pads and under-desk treadmills from manufacturer spec sheets and manuals, Amazon listings, independent reviews and CPSC safety notices, and writes up what the numbers mean for real buyers. He does not claim to have tested products he has not used.

Specifications and availability change often. Check the product listing before you buy, and follow the manufacturer's manual for setup, weight limits and maintenance. We do not print prices because they change daily; the buttons take you to the live price. Read our affiliate disclosure.