Verdict in brief
The Egofit Walker Pro M1 is built for one job: fitting a walking pad into a room that barely has space for one. At 38.39 x 21.85 in it covers about 5.8 square feet, which Egofit rounds to "under 6 square feet", and it arrives fully assembled. That is noticeably smaller than most walking pads. A MERACH W50, for comparison, covers about 7.7 square feet, and an unfolded WalkingPad C2 covers about 7.9.
The M1 is also unusual in having a fixed 5% incline. The deck is always tilted, so every step is a gentle uphill walk without a second motor for lifting the deck. The price of the small size is a short 34.25 in belt, a 220 lb user limit and a top speed of 3.11 mph. For smaller walkers who stroll at a desk, that is a reasonable trade. For tall walkers, heavier users and anyone who walks briskly, it is not. It sits in the mid-range price tier, so it costs more than budget pads with longer belts, and you are paying mainly for the compact frame and the build.
Egofit also sells the Walker Plus M1T, which uses the same motor, belt and 5% incline but adds a fold-down handrail, a safety key and a slightly higher top speed when the rail is up. We cover it in the comparison below.
Key specs
| Spec | Egofit Walker Pro M1 | Source note |
|---|---|---|
| Motor | 2.0 HP DC | Egofit product page |
| Speed | 0.62 to 3.11 mph (1 to 5 km/h) | Egofit |
| Incline | Fixed 5% | Egofit; not adjustable |
| Max user weight | 220 lb (100 kg) | Egofit and Amazon listing title |
| Belt | 34.25 x 16.54 in | Egofit (87 x 42 cm) |
| Product weight | 48.5 lb | Egofit |
| Size | 38.39 x 21.85 x 6.89 in | Egofit |
| Folds | No | Egofit |
| Handrail | No (the M1T has one) | Egofit |
| Display, app, remote | LCD (steps, distance, speed, calories, time); Egofit app; remote | Egofit |
| Noise | Under 70 dB at top speed | Brand claim |
| Warranty | Not stated on the product page | Ask Egofit before buying |
Amazon carries more than one M1 listing (in Cool Grey and in Sakura Pink, the two colors Egofit sells). The specs in the listing titles match Egofit's own page.
Who it suits
- Small rooms and small desks. Under 6 square feet means the M1 can sit under a compact standing desk without sticking far out behind you. It is one of the picks in our compact walking pad guide.
- Shorter walkers at desk speeds. At 1.5 to 2.5 mph most adults take steps of roughly 20 to 28 in. A 34.25 in belt leaves about 6 to 14 in of spare room, which is workable for a shorter stride and tight for a long one.
- People who want a little extra effort without fuss. The fixed 5% incline adds work at a slow pace. At 2 mph for 30 minutes (1 mile, or 5,280 feet of belt), a 5% grade equals about 264 feet of climb.
- Buyers who want no assembly. The M1 ships assembled and has wheels for rolling it out from under a desk.
What stands out
The footprint
The M1's length of 38.39 in is the key number. Many walking pads run 46 to 57 in long, so the M1 can save a foot or more of floor depth. Egofit credits an "under-sink" motor design for keeping the front of the deck clear.
A built-in incline with no moving parts
Most pads with incline use either a manual kickstand or a lift motor. The M1's 5% is part of the frame. You cannot turn it off, but there is also nothing to adjust or wear out.
Simple controls
The LCD shows steps, distance, speed, calories and time, and Egofit says the remote remembers your previous speed when you restart. A review published on Yahoo Lifestyle, written by someone who walked on the M1 while working, listed the simple remote, the easy-to-read display and how easily it wheels in and out as strengths.
Drawbacks
- Short belt. 34.25 in is one of the shortest belts on a current walking pad. Tall walkers risk stepping onto the rear cap.
- Low ceilings. The 220 lb limit and 3.11 mph top speed rule out heavier users and fast walkers. Our walking pad speed guide explains what 3 mph means in practice.
- Coarse speed steps, slow stop. The Yahoo Lifestyle review noted that speed changes only in 0.5 km/h steps (about 0.3 mph), that the pad is slow to stop, and that it has no emergency-stop cord.
- Safety key is extra. The M1's safety key is sold separately, while the M1T includes one.
- Warranty unclear. Egofit's M1 page does not state the warranty length. Check with the seller before you buy.
- Noise claim is modest. Egofit quotes under 70 dB at top speed. That is a higher claim than the 40 to 45 dB that some rivals quote, so do not expect it to be the quietest pad on a call.
Who should skip it
Skip the M1 if you are tall or have a long stride: our walking pads for tall people guide focuses on 45 in and longer belts. Skip it if you weigh more than about 190 lb, since that keeps you within 30 lb of the 220 lb limit. Skip it if you want to walk faster than 3 mph, and skip it if you want to switch incline off, because the 5% is permanent. Finally, if you need something to hold on to, choose the M1T or another pad from our walking pad with handle guide.
How it compares
Scroll sideways for all specs →
| Product | Motor | Speed | Incline | Max user | Belt | Folds | Handle | App | Where to buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
1 Egofit Walker Pro M1This pad, tiny footprint | 2.0 HP DC | 0.62-3.11 mph | Fixed 5% | 220 lb | 34.25 x 16.54 | ✕ No | ✕ No | Egofit app | Check price on Amazon |
2 Egofit Walker Plus M1TSame pad plus handrail | 2.0 HP DC | 0.62-3.11 mph with the handrail… | Fixed 5% | 220 lb | 34.25 x 16.54 | Handrail folds flat | ✓ Yesfold-down handrail | Yes | Check price on Amazon |
3 DeerRun Q2 UrbanBudget short pad, 300 lb | 2.5 HP advertised on Amazon | 0.6-3.8 mph | Manual, 7% per brand | 300 lb | 35.43 x 14.96 | ✕ No | + Optional | PitPat | Check price on Amazon |
4 WalkingPad Z1Long belt, folds in half | Brushless | 1-4 mph | None | 242 lb | 47.6 x 15.7 | ✓ Yesfolds in half | ✕ No | KS Fit | Check price on Amazon |
Figures are as published by the maker unless the product section below says otherwise. Hover or tap a cell for the full note. We link to the live price instead of printing one, because prices change daily.
Egofit Walker Plus M1T: the handrail version
The M1T keeps the M1's 2.0 HP DC motor, 34.25 x 16.54 in belt, fixed 5% incline and 220 lb limit, and it also ships fully assembled. The differences are the fold-down handrail, which Egofit says folds without tools, and a safety key that comes with it. With the rail folded the top speed is 0.62 to 3.11 mph, the same as the M1. With the rail up it rises to 3.73 mph. The trade-offs are size and weight: the M1T weighs 59 lb (10.5 lb more), is 26.18 in wide instead of 21.85 in, and measures 40.55 in long with the rail folded. With the rail up it stands 39.96 in tall. Egofit says it has an app but does not publish the app's name. Choose the M1T if you want a rail for balance, for example as an older walker; choose the M1 if you walk only at a standing desk and want the smallest footprint.
DeerRun Q2 Urban
The Q2 Urban is a budget pad with a similar belt length (35.43 x 14.96 in), a much lower 3.94 in height, a light 35 lb frame and a 300 lb rating. Its incline is manual (7% per DeerRun, 6% per the Amazon title). Its motor claims are in doubt: ocdevel reports a teardown found a brushed motor of about 0.6 HP continuous, although it is advertised as 2.5 HP brushless. See our DeerRun walking pad round-up.
WalkingPad Z1
If space is tight because of floor area rather than desk depth, a pad that folds may serve you better. The Z1 folds in half to 31.8 in long, has a much longer 47.6 in belt and a 242 lb limit, but has no incline. Read our WalkingPad Z1 review.
Setup, maintenance and warranty
Setup. Both the M1 and M1T ship assembled. The deck stands 6.89 in tall, so raise your standing desk by about 7 in from your normal standing height. Because the deck is sloped, stand near the center of the belt rather than at the front.
Maintenance. On a short belt, each part of the belt passes under your feet more often per mile walked. Check belt centering and lubrication regularly and follow Egofit's manual for the interval.
Warranty. Neither the M1 nor the M1T product page states a warranty length. Egofit's page does mention warranty cover for refurbished units. We found no CPSC recall that names an Egofit walking pad. For more options, compare the M1 against the picks in our best under-desk treadmill guide.
How we researched
We read Egofit's own pages for the Walker Pro M1 and the Walker Plus M1T on September 24, 2026, compared them with the Amazon listing titles, and read the M1 review published on Yahoo Lifestyle. We also checked the CPSC recall database. We did not test the M1 or M1T ourselves, and we label brand claims such as noise figures. We update this review if Egofit changes the specs or publishes a warranty term. See how we research.