Review

AJOOSOS 2 in 1 Under Desk Treadmill Review: Specs, Gaps and Rivals

Verdict in brief

The AJOOSOS 2 in 1 under desk treadmill is a common fold-up-rail design: a flat pad for walking under a desk that turns into a small jogging treadmill when you raise the handrail, with a listed top speed of 7.5 mph and a 2.5 HP motor rating. AJOOSOS is mainly an electric scooter brand, its own website does not list treadmills, and its listings leave out the weight limit and belt size. We would only buy it after the seller confirms those two numbers in writing, and better-documented 2-in-1 rivals are easy to find.

On this page
  1. What the AJOOSOS 2 in 1 under desk treadmill is
  2. Who is AJOOSOS?
  3. AJOOSOS walking pad models
  4. How the 2-in-1 design works
  5. The same title on other brands
  6. What stands out
  7. Drawbacks
  8. Where the numbers disagree
  9. Who should skip it
  10. How it compares
  11. Setup, maintenance and warranty
  12. Safety and recalls
  13. How we researched this review
  14. Frequently asked questions

What the AJOOSOS 2 in 1 under desk treadmill is

The AJOOSOS 2 in 1 under desk treadmill is sold on Wayfair as SKU AOOJ1028, in black, white, green and pink. It is a low deck with a hinged handrail. With the rail folded flat, it works as a walking pad under a standing desk. With the rail raised, it becomes a compact treadmill for jogging, which is where the "2 in 1" name comes from. Wayfair lists a 2.5 HP motor, speeds up to 7.5 mph, an LED monitor, transport wheels and a product weight of 35.27 lb.

AJOOSOS also sells a second machine on Amazon, the "AJOOSOS Foldable Walking Pad Treadmill for Home with Incline and Handle Bar", which its title describes as a 2-in-1 with a 2.0 HP motor and a remote. Those are the two AJOOSOS walking pads we could match to a major US retailer. This review covers both, with the AOOJ1028 as the main subject because it is the model behind most searches for the brand.

Who is AJOOSOS?

AJOOSOS is best known for electric scooters, e-bike conversion kits and children's ride-on vehicles. Its website, ajoosos.com, lists a contact address in Redlands, California, and a phone number, with an email address on a china-ebikes.com domain. The site did not list any treadmills or walking pads when we checked. Walmart's "AJOOSOS Official Store" seller page gives its location as Hangzhou, China, and also shows only scooters and ride-ons.

In short, the treadmills appear to be a side line sold through marketplaces rather than a core product. That is why there is no AJOOSOS manual, spec page or warranty page for them that we could find. It also explains the generic listing title, which we cover below.

AJOOSOS walking pad models

The table below compares the two AJOOSOS walking pads. Many cells read "Not published" because neither listing gives the figure.

Scroll sideways for all specs →

ProductMotorSpeedInclineMax userBeltWeightFoldsHandleAppWhere to buy
1
AJOOSOS 2 in 1 (AOOJ1028)2-in-1 flat padTop pickBudget tier
2.5 HPUp to 7.5 mphNone listedNot publishedNot published35.27 lb✓ Yeshandrail folds flat✓ Yesfold-up handrailNo
2
AJOOSOS Incline Walking Pad with HandleIncline and handle barBudget tier
2.0 HPNot publishedYes, amount not confirmedNot publishedNot publishedNot published✓ Yes✓ Yeshandle barNot published

Figures are as published by the maker unless the product section below says otherwise. Hover or tap a cell for the full note. We link to the live price instead of printing one, because prices change daily.

AJOOSOS 2 in 1 Under Desk Treadmill (AOOJ1028)

SpecWayfair listing figure
Motor2.5 HP
Top speed7.5 mph (walking, jogging and running modes)
InclineNone listed
Max user weightNot published
Belt sizeNot published
Overall size40.94 in long x 20.47 in wide x 41.33 in tall
Product weight35.27 lb
Display and controlLED monitor (speed, time, distance, calories); remote named in title
AssemblyNone required

Who it suits: a lighter user who mostly walks at a desk but wants the option of a short jog, and who has confirmed the weight limit with the seller.

Pros

  • Light at about 35 pounds
  • Handrail for jogging and balance
  • No assembly
  • Sold through Wayfair with a 30-day return window

Cons

  • No published weight limit or belt size
  • No incline
  • No app
  • No maker warranty page

Who should skip it: anyone who cannot get a written weight limit from the seller, and anyone over about 6 feet, because a deck 40.94 inches long overall leaves a short belt.

2-in-1 flat padAJOOSOS 2 In 1 Under Desk Treadmill, 2.5hp Folding Electric Treadmill
Incline None listedFolds Yes, handrail folds flat

AJOOSOS Foldable Walking Pad with Incline and Handle Bar

This Amazon listing adds an incline and a handle bar to the 2-in-1 idea and lists a 2.0 HP motor, lower than the AOOJ1028's 2.5 HP. The listing title confirms it folds, has a remote and is meant for use under a desk. We could not read its full spec sheet, so the incline amount, speed range, weight limit and belt size are unknown to us.

Who it suits: a buyer who wants a handle and some incline in one AJOOSOS machine, after checking the numbers on the listing.

Pros

  • Incline and a handle bar together
  • Folds for storage
  • Remote control

Cons

  • Lower 2.0 HP rating
  • Almost no published specs we could confirm
  • Model number not shown

Who should skip it: anyone who wants a machine with a published spec sheet; the rivals below all have one.

Incline and handle barAJOOSOS Foldable Walking Pad Treadmill with Incline and Handle Bar, 2 in 1
Incline Yes, amount not confirmedFolds Yes

How the 2-in-1 design works

A 2-in-1 under desk treadmill has two modes, and the handrail decides which one you are in. With the rail folded down flat against the deck, the machine behaves like a walking pad: you control it with the remote and the speed is usually capped at a walking pace, so you cannot jump to a jog by accident under a desk. With the rail raised and locked, the console on the rail allows the higher speeds for jogging.

That cap matters, and the AJOOSOS listing does not state it. Other brands selling the same design are more specific. Goplus lists its Superfit 2.25HP at 0.6 to 2.5 mph in walking mode and up to about 7.5 mph with the rail up. A Kojooin 2-in-1 on Walmart, sold under a title almost identical to the AJOOSOS one, lists 3.8 mph under the desk and 7.6 mph with the frame raised. The AJOOSOS AOOJ1028 may follow one of these patterns, but we could not confirm which, so treat 7.5 mph as rail-up only until the seller says otherwise.

The design has trade-offs. The rail makes the deck taller than a flat pad when raised (41.33 inches on the AOOJ1028), and the hinge is one more moving part to check. In return, you get a handhold for jogging and a single machine for two jobs. If you want the walking-pad side done well first, our best walking pad with handle guide lists stronger options.

The same title on other brands

The AOOJ1028's full listing name, "2 In 1 Under Desk Treadmill, 2.5hp Folding Electric Treadmill Walking Jogging Machine for Home Office with Remote Control", appears almost word for word on Amazon listings from Jayktimo and DAEYEGIM and on Walmart listings from Kojooin and unbranded sellers. Identical titles across brands usually mean a shared factory design sold under several labels. This is common among walking pads sold online, as our guide to walking pads on Amazon explains.

A shared design is not a problem by itself. The practical issue is that specs from one label cannot be assumed for another, because suppliers can change motors, belts and weight ratings between batches. We have kept AJOOSOS figures to what AJOOSOS listings state.

What stands out

  • Two modes in one machine. The fold-up rail gives you a desk walker and a small jogging treadmill.
  • Low weight. At 35.27 pounds, the AOOJ1028 is lighter than the Goplus Superfit 2.25HP (69.5 lb) and the Redliro 2-in-1 JK03F (48.6 lb).
  • Color choice. Four colors on Wayfair, which few 2-in-1 pads offer.
  • A choice of retailer. Wayfair and Amazon each list an AJOOSOS model, so you can pick the return policy you prefer.

Drawbacks

  • No weight limit. Wayfair's AJOOSOS listing does not publish one. Our weight limit guide explains why this number matters for the motor and deck.
  • No belt size. Without it, you cannot judge stride room for jogging.
  • No maker documentation. AJOOSOS's own site does not list the treadmills, so there is no manual or warranty page to check.
  • Speed split not stated. The listing does not say what the under-desk speed cap is.

Where the numbers disagree

  • Motor rating: the Wayfair AOOJ1028 lists 2.5 HP; the Amazon incline and handle model lists 2.0 HP. An eBay listing under the AJOOSOS name for a "3 in 1" incline pad (MPN K1163P389561) lists 2.5 HP, 9% incline, 6.2 mph, 265 lb, 41 lb and 44 x 22 x 41 inches. We could not match that listing to either retail model, so we did not use its figures.
  • Top speed: 7.5 mph for the AJOOSOS AOOJ1028 on Wayfair, versus 7.6 mph (rail up) and 3.8 mph (under desk) on a same-title Kojooin listing.
  • Warranty: Wayfair shows "commercial warranty: No" and no consumer warranty length; eBay's AJOOSOS listing says only "manufacturer warranty".

Who should skip it

Skip the AJOOSOS 2 in 1 under desk treadmill if you need a confirmed weight limit, a known belt size or a maker you can contact about treadmill parts. Skip it too if you are over about 6 feet or plan to jog often, because the short overall length points to a short belt. Heavier walkers should start with our walking pads for heavier people list instead.

How it compares

AJOOSOS AOOJ1028 vs Goplus Superfit 2.25HP: the Goplus Superfit 2.25HP uses the same fold-up-rail idea but publishes everything the AJOOSOS listing leaves out: a 40 by 16 inch belt, a 265 lb limit, 0.6 to 2.5 mph in walking mode and about 7.5 mph with the rail up, plus a Goplus app. It weighs 69.5 lb, nearly twice the AJOOSOS figure. Pick Goplus for known specs, AJOOSOS only if weight is the priority and the seller confirms its limits.

AJOOSOS AOOJ1028 vs Redliro 2-in-1 JK03F: the Redliro JK03F, covered in our Redliro walking pad review, lists 2.5 HP, 0.5 to 7.5 mph, a 265 lb limit, a 41 by 15 inch belt and 48.6 lb, and folds to 4.7 inches. On paper it matches the AJOOSOS on speed and motor while giving you the two numbers AJOOSOS does not.

AJOOSOS incline model vs Merach T19: if the incline and handle bar version appeals, the Merach T19 lists 6% manual incline, a 37.4 by 16 inch belt, a 300 lb limit, up to 7.6 mph with the rail up and the Merach app, and folds to 4.3 inches. See our Merach walking pad review.

Setup, maintenance and warranty

Wayfair lists the AOOJ1028 as needing no mounting or installation. When the box arrives, check the handrail hinge and locking knobs before first use, then run the belt at the lowest speed for a few minutes and confirm it tracks straight. Raise and lock the rail fully before using the higher speeds.

For care, keep the deck clean, check the rail bolts now and then, and lubricate the belt as the included manual directs; our walking pad lubrication guide shows how.

No AJOOSOS treadmill warranty is published. Wayfair offers a 30-day return window on the AOOJ1028. Before buying, ask the seller how long the warranty is, whether it covers the motor and the handrail hinge, and who handles claims. Save the answer with your order.

Safety and recalls

No CPSC recall or warning for AJOOSOS walking pads or treadmills was listed when we checked on 28 September 2026. Our search covered the brand name across CPSC recalls and consumer warnings. AJOOSOS's scooters were not part of this check. For context on how the CPSC has handled walking pads sold mainly online, see our guide to the April 16, 2026 CPSC warning on Sperax walking pads, which does not involve AJOOSOS.

How we researched this review

We have not used AJOOSOS treadmills ourselves, and we found no independent review of them from a named outlet. This review is based on the sources below, checked on 28 September 2026:

  • Wayfair's listing for the AJOOSOS 2 In 1 Under Desk Treadmill (SKU AOOJ1028)
  • The Amazon listing title for the AJOOSOS Foldable Walking Pad with Incline and Handle Bar (from search results; we did not open Amazon pages)
  • ajoosos.com and Walmart's AJOOSOS brand and seller pages
  • An eBay listing under the AJOOSOS name, used only to flag conflicts
  • Same-title listings from Jayktimo and DAEYEGIM on Amazon and Kojooin on Walmart
  • Our own reviews of the Goplus Superfit, Redliro and Merach pads
  • CPSC recall and warning listings

Our research method page explains how we handle listing-only products.

Frequently asked questions

Who makes AJOOSOS treadmills?

AJOOSOS is an electric scooter and e-bike brand whose Walmart seller page lists Hangzhou, China, and whose website gives a Redlands, California address. Its treadmills are sold through Wayfair and Amazon, and its own site does not list them. The 2-in-1 listing title matches other brands, which suggests a shared factory design.

How fast does the AJOOSOS 2 in 1 under desk treadmill go?

Wayfair lists the AJOOSOS 2 in 1 under desk treadmill at up to 7.5 mph. The listing does not say what the under-desk speed limit is with the rail folded. Similar 2-in-1 pads cap walking mode at 2.5 to 3.8 mph, so ask the seller before you plan to jog.

Does the AJOOSOS listing give a weight capacity?

No, the Wayfair listing for the AJOOSOS AOOJ1028 does not publish a maximum user weight. An eBay listing under the AJOOSOS name says 265 lb for a different incline model. Get the figure from the seller in writing before buying.

Does the AJOOSOS walking pad have an incline?

The AOOJ1028 2-in-1 does not list an incline. AJOOSOS sells a separate foldable walking pad with incline and a handle bar on Amazon, rated at 2.0 HP, but we could not confirm its incline amount.

Does the AJOOSOS 2 in 1 fold?

Yes, the handrail folds down flat so the machine can sit under a desk or be stored, and the listing title calls it a folding treadmill. With the rail raised it stands 41.33 inches tall, and transport wheels help you move it.

Researched and written by Muhammad Mustafa

Muhammad Mustafa runs UnderDeskWalker. He researches walking pads and under-desk treadmills from manufacturer spec sheets and manuals, Amazon listings, independent reviews and CPSC safety notices, and writes up what the numbers mean for real buyers. He does not claim to have tested products he has not used.

Specifications and availability change often. Check the product listing before you buy, and follow the manufacturer's manual for setup, weight limits and maintenance. We do not print prices because they change daily; the buttons take you to the live price. Read our affiliate disclosure.