Verdict in brief
The WalkingPad A1 Pro is KingSmith's premium fold-in-half walking pad. For the 300 lb version, walkingpad.com lists a 3.75 HP brushless motor, a speed range of 0.5 to 3.75 mph, a 47 by 16.5-inch belt, a machine weight of 63 lb, and a folded size of 32.5 by 21.5 by 5 inches. Speed can be set by the KS Fit app, the remote or KingSmith's FootSense automatic mode.
The reason to buy it is simple: few pads that fold in half carry a 300 lb rating. If you are a heavier walker who still needs to put the pad away in a closet, the A1 Pro is one of the few options in our catalog. There are two cautions. First, WalkingPad sells the A1 Pro in two capacity versions, 230 lb and 300 lb, under the same name, so you must check which one a listing is for. Second, at the time of our research walkingpad.com showed the 300 lb variant as "sold out or unavailable". If you do not need the fold, a non-folding pad will give you more capacity for less.
Key specs
These are the figures walkingpad.com publishes for the 300 lb version. The page offers a 230 lb option but does not publish a separate spec sheet for it, so do not assume every figure below applies to the 230 lb model.
| Spec | WalkingPad A1 Pro (300 lb version) | Source note |
|---|---|---|
| Motor | 3.75 HP brushless | walkingpad.com; peak or continuous not stated |
| Speed | 0.5 to 3.75 mph (6 km/h) | walkingpad.com |
| Incline | None | Brand |
| Max user weight | 300 lb (136 kg) | walkingpad.com; a 230 lb (105 kg) option is also sold |
| Belt | 47 x 16.5 in (1200 x 415 mm) | walkingpad.com |
| Machine weight | 63 lb (28.5 kg) | walkingpad.com |
| Unfolded size | 56.5 x 21.5 x 5 in | walkingpad.com |
| Folded size | 32.5 x 21.5 x 5 in | walkingpad.com |
| Fold type | Folds in half (180 degrees) | walkingpad.com |
| Speed control | KS Fit app, FootSense, remote | walkingpad.com |
| Noise | Under 65 dB | Brand claim |
| Cushioning | EVA and PET | walkingpad.com |
| Handle | None | Brand |
| Warranty | 1 year, optional extension | walkingpad.com |
| Other | Ships fully assembled; HSA/FSA eligible per the brand; Apple Watch support via KS Fit | walkingpad.com |
300 lb or 230 lb: how to tell which A1 Pro you are buying
This is the most important thing to get right with the A1 Pro. Walkingpad.com shows two options on the same product page: "230 lb (105KG)" and "300 lb (136KG)". Amazon and other retailers also carry more than one A1 Pro listing. The Amazon listing we link to (ASIN B0H6X68VV3) says in its title that it supports up to 300 lb, and an older A1 Pro listing (B07SJCZLPQ) also exists. Use these checks before you order:
- Read the capacity in the title and the spec table. The 300 lb version should say 300 lb or 136 kg. If a listing says 230 lb, 105 kg, or does not state a capacity, treat it as the lower-rated version.
- Check the selected option on walkingpad.com. On the brand site, the capacity is a selectable option, so confirm which one is highlighted before you add it to the cart.
- Look at the listing date and ASIN. Older listings may be for earlier production. If the listing does not match the 300 lb specs in the table above, ask the seller before buying.
- Check the pad and manual after delivery. Confirm the rated capacity on the product label or in the manual. If it does not match what you ordered, use the 30-day return window.
Why it matters: a walker at 260 lb is inside the 300 lb rating but well over the 230 lb one. Our walking pad weight limit guide explains why we suggest leaving margin under any rating.
Who it suits
- Heavier walkers who must store the pad away. A 300 lb rating is rare among fold-in-half pads. The A1 Pro appears in our best walking pad for heavy people guide for that reason.
- Walkers who want a wider belt. At 16.5 inches, the belt is almost an inch wider than the C2 and Z1 (15.8 and 15.7 inches). That extra width gives more room if your feet drift sideways while you read or type.
- People with a closet, not a spare corner. Folded, the A1 Pro covers 32.5 by 21.5 inches, about 4.9 square feet, against about 8.4 square feet open.
- Buyers who want automatic speed control. FootSense is listed, which the Z1 does not have on its US pages.
What stands out
A 300 lb rating on a folding deck
Hinged decks usually carry lower ratings than solid ones. Among KingSmith's folders, the C2 and P1 are rated 220 lb and the Z1 242 lb. The A1 Pro's 300 lb version is a clear step up. The trade-off is weight: at 63 lb it is 8 lb heavier than the C2, so lift one end and roll it on its wheels rather than carrying it.
Wide, long belt
The 47 by 16.5-inch belt is roomy for a walking pad and, with the fold, keeps the pad useful for taller walkers. Our walking pads for tall people guide includes it.
FootSense and three ways to set speed
Speed can be set with the remote, the KS Fit app or FootSense, which WalkingPad's FAQ describes as an optional mode that adjusts speed based on your position on the belt. If you find the automatic mode takes getting used to, as reviewers of other WalkingPad models have, you can switch it off.
A brushless motor with a large rating
Walkingpad.com lists 3.75 HP brushless. The brand does not say whether that is a peak or continuous figure, and at a 3.75 mph top speed you will never use the motor near a running load. The practical benefit of a brushless motor is lower maintenance, since there are no motor brushes to wear. KingSmith claims under 65 dB of noise.
Drawbacks
- Uncertain stock. Walkingpad.com showed the 300 lb variant as sold out or unavailable when we checked. Confirm the Amazon listing is live and in stock before you plan around it.
- Two versions, one name. It is easy to buy the 230 lb model by mistake. Follow the checks above.
- Walking speeds only. The top speed is 3.75 mph and there is no incline or handrail.
- Heavy for a folding pad. 63 lb is manageable on wheels but awkward on stairs.
- Premium price tier. A non-folding pad with a higher rating often costs less. See the comparison below.
Who should skip it
Skip the A1 Pro if you want to jog, want incline, or need a handrail for balance. Skip it if you weigh more than 300 lb, or close to it, since no fold-in-half pad in our catalog goes higher. Also skip it if you have floor space to leave a pad out: a non-folding heavy-duty pad will usually give you a higher rating, incline or a longer warranty for the money. Those pads are in our walking pads for heavy people guide.
How it compares
The two closest rivals are KingSmith's WalkingPad P1, which shares the A1 Pro's frame dimensions and belt, and the MERACH W50 Lite, a lighter non-folding pad with a higher rating and incline.
Scroll sideways for all specs →
| Product | Motor | Speed | Incline | Max user | Belt | Weight | Size | Folds | Warranty | Where to buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
1 WalkingPad A1 Pro (300 lb)300 lb fold-in-half | 3.75 HP brushless | 0.5-3.75 mph | None | 300 lb (this version | 47 x 16.5 | 63 lb | 56.5 x 21.5 x 5 in unfolded; 32.5 x 21.5 x 5 in folded | ✓ Yesfolds in half (180°) | 1 year, optional extension | Check price on Amazon |
2 WalkingPad P1Same frame, 220 lb | Brushed, 746 W input | 0.3-3.75 mph | None | 220 lb | 47.24 x 16.5 | 62 lb | 56.37 x 21.5 x 5 in unfolded; 32.5 x 21.5 x 5 in folded | ✓ Yesfolds in half (180°) | 1 year, optional extension | Check price on Amazon |
3 Merach W50 Lite350 lb with incline, no fold | 3.0 HP peak / 0.75 HP continuous | 0.6-4.0 mph | 1-10% motorized | 350 lb | 41.3 x 16.5 | 53.1 lb | 48.0 x 20.5 x 5.2 in | ✕ No | 2 years | Check price on Amazon |
Figures are as published by the maker unless the product section below says otherwise. Hover or tap a cell for the full note. We link to the live price instead of printing one, because prices change daily.
A1 Pro vs WalkingPad P1. On walkingpad.com the two pads share the same unfolded size (56.5 by 21.5 by 5 inches), folded size (32.5 by 21.5 by 5 inches) and belt (1200 by 415 mm). Both fold in half and both list FootSense. The differences are the motor (3.75 HP brushless on the A1 Pro, a brushed motor with 746 W input on the P1), the rating (300 lb vs 220 lb) and the price tier (premium vs mid-range). Tom's Guide said the P1's performance was comparable to the pricier A1 Pro. If you are under about 200 lb, the P1 is the better value; see our WalkingPad P1 review.
A1 Pro vs MERACH W50 Lite. The W50 Lite does not fold, but it is rated 350 lb, weighs less at 53.1 lb, adds a 1 to 10 percent motorized incline and comes with a 2-year warranty from MERACH. Its belt is shorter at 41.3 by 16.5 inches, and MERACH lists it under clearance, which may signal a model change. MERACH's related W50 model is covered in our MERACH W50 review.
Setup, maintenance and warranty
Setup. The A1 Pro ships fully assembled. Unfold it on a hard, level surface, check the hinge is locked flat, and pair the remote. A mat helps protect wood floors from a 63 lb pad plus a walker; see our treadmill mat guide.
Maintenance. Lubricate the belt on the schedule in the A1 Pro manual, with the lubricant KingSmith recommends, and keep the belt centered. Our guides on lubricating a walking pad and a belt that is off center explain the steps. Heavier users should check tracking and the hinge more often, since a higher load works the belt harder.
Warranty and returns. Walkingpad.com lists a 1-year warranty, with an optional paid extension, and 30-day returns. WalkingPad's FAQ says the one-year limited warranty applies to products bought directly from walkingpad.com, so check the terms if you buy elsewhere. The brand also says the A1 Pro is HSA/FSA eligible; confirm with your plan administrator. We found no CPSC recall for WalkingPad or KingSmith when we checked in September 2026.
How we researched this review
We compared the A1 Pro page on walkingpad.com, WalkingPad's FAQ, the Amazon listing, the Best Buy listing and Tom's Guide's P1 review (which compares the two), and we checked the CPSC recall database. We did not test the A1 Pro in person. We will update this review when the 300 lb version's stock status changes. Read more on our how we research page, and see the whole range in our KingSmith WalkingPad round-up.