Verdict in brief
The WalkingPad C2 is a foldable walking treadmill made for one job: walking at a desk or in a small room, then folding in half and going into a closet. KingSmith, the company behind the WalkingPad brand, lists a 1 HP brushless motor, a speed range of 0.5 to 3.7 mph, a 220 lb weight limit and a 47.2 by 15.8-inch belt. Folded, it measures about 32 by 20 by 5.5 inches, and the machine weighs 55 lb (all brand figures).
That mix is unusual. Most pads with a belt this long do not fold at all, and most pads that fold this small have shorter belts or lower weight limits. The C2 is a strong choice if your home has no spare floor for a pad that stays out, and you walk at desk speeds. It is the wrong choice if you want to jog, want incline, or weigh near 220 lb. Independent coverage is mixed on the software side: Tom's Guide praised how easy it is to store but called the app glitchy and the automatic foot-sensing mode confusing at first.
Key specs
These figures come from KingSmith's C2 product page unless noted. Where Tom's Guide published a different number, we show it in the source column so you can see the disagreement.
| Spec | WalkingPad C2 | Source note |
|---|---|---|
| Motor | 1 HP brushless | KingSmith figure |
| Speed | 0.5 to 3.7 mph (6 km/h) | KingSmith; Tom's Guide lists 0.3 to 3.7 mph |
| Incline | None | KingSmith |
| Max user weight | 220 lb (100 kg) | KingSmith |
| Belt | 47.2 x 15.8 in (1200 x 400 mm) | KingSmith; Tom's Guide lists 47 x 16.5 in |
| Machine weight | 55 lb | KingSmith (62 lb shipping weight); Tom's Guide lists 62 lb |
| Unfolded size | 57 x 20 x 5 in | KingSmith |
| Folded size | 32 x 20 x 5.5 in | KingSmith; Tom's Guide lists 32.5 x 21.5 x 5 in |
| Fold type | Folds in half (180 degrees) | KingSmith |
| Speed control | FootSense automatic mode, touch panel, remote, KS Fit app | KingSmith |
| Noise | About 65 dB at idle | KingSmith claim, not an independent measurement |
| Handle | Optional handrail accessory | KingSmith |
| Assembly | Arrives fully assembled | KingSmith |
| Warranty | Not stated on the product page | See the warranty section below |
Note: sources disagree on several numbers. We use KingSmith's figures throughout this review. The Tom's Guide review (November 2022) lists 62 lb, which matches KingSmith's shipping weight rather than the machine weight, so the two may be measuring different things. Its belt and folded sizes (47 x 16.5 in and 32.5 x 21.5 x 5 in) match what KingSmith publishes for the P1 and A1 Pro frame, so check the spec label on the listing you buy from.
Who it suits
The C2 makes the most sense for four kinds of buyer.
- People with closet space but no spare floor. Open, the C2 covers about 57 by 20 inches, or roughly 7.9 square feet. Folded, it covers about 32 by 20 inches, or roughly 4.4 square feet. That is a drop of more than 40 percent, which is often the difference between a pad that fits in a coat closet and one that has to live in the middle of the room.
- Desk walkers who stay at walking pace. If you walk at a gentle pace so you can still type and talk, the C2's 3.7 mph ceiling leaves room to spare. At 2 mph, a 60-minute block adds 2 miles; at 3 mph it adds 3 miles.
- Walkers well under 220 lb. We suggest leaving some margin below any pad's rated limit, because the rating covers the whole frame, motor and hinge, and a heavy footfall loads the deck harder than standing still. Our walking pad weight limit guide explains how to read these ratings.
- Taller walkers who still need a fold. A 47.2-inch belt is long for a folding pad. Many budget flat pads have belts of 40 to 42 inches. If stride length matters to you, see our walking pads for tall people.
What stands out
A true fold-in-half design
Many pads sold as "foldable" only fold a handrail down. The C2 has a hinge across the middle of the deck, so the whole pad halves in length. KingSmith describes it as a 180-degree fold. This is the feature that sets the C2 apart, and it is why it appears in our best foldable walking pads and best compact walking pads guides. Before you buy, measure the closet or cupboard where it will live and allow an inch or two beyond 32 by 20 by 5.5 inches so you are not forcing it in.
A long belt for its folded size
Folded, the C2 is only about 32 inches long, yet the walking belt is 47.2 inches. That ratio is the point of a hinged deck. You get a belt length close to many non-folding pads without giving up closet storage.
FootSense automatic speed mode
Beyond the touch panel, remote and app, the C2 has what KingSmith calls FootSense: it "senses your position" on the belt and changes speed to match. WalkingPad's FAQ describes FootSense as an optional feature that, when enabled, adjusts speed based on where you are on the belt. Walk toward the front and it speeds up; drift back and it slows. Tom's Guide found it "definitely takes some getting used to", and reported two quirks: the pad asked for 1 km of walking at 2.5 km/h (about 0.6 miles at 1.6 mph) before faster speeds became available, and if you slow down too quickly the belt simply stops. You can ignore the mode and use the remote instead.
Brushless motor and a stated noise level
KingSmith lists a 1 HP brushless motor and says idle noise is lowered to about 65 decibels. That is a brand claim rather than a lab figure, but Tom's Guide also found that once you are walking "it's easy to tune out the background noise." If noise is a priority, compare our quiet walking pads guide.
No assembly
The C2 arrives fully assembled, with a remote, a wristband, a wrench and a user manual in the box, according to KingSmith. KS Fit, the brand's app, tracks sessions and works with an Apple Watch through your iPhone.
Drawbacks
- 220 lb weight limit. This is lower than many mid-range non-folding pads, which are often rated 265 lb or more.
- 3.7 mph top speed and no incline. The C2 is for walking only. If you want to jog, read can you run on a walking pad and look at a 2-in-1 instead.
- The app and automatic mode need patience. Tom's Guide called the app "a little glitchy" and "overly simple, and overly complicated at the same time."
- Unfolding takes some force. Tom's Guide said unfolding needed more effort than expected at first. With a 55 lb machine, bend your knees and lift with your legs.
- No handle as standard. A handrail is sold as an optional accessory. If you want a rail built in, see our walking pads with a handle.
- Warranty not stated on the product page. Details are in the warranty section below.
Who should skip it
Skip the C2 if you weigh more than 220 lb, if you want to walk faster than 3.7 mph or jog, or if you want incline for a harder walk. Also skip it if you need a pad that stays out permanently and are happy to trade the fold for a higher weight rating, a motorized incline or a lower price. Buyers who dislike fiddly apps should know they can run the C2 from the remote alone, but should not expect the app to be the highlight.
How it compares
We compared the C2 with the two rivals most shoppers weigh it against: KingSmith's own cheaper fold-in-half WalkingPad Z1, and a popular non-folding mid-range pad with incline, the UREVO SpaceWalk 3S.
Scroll sideways for all specs →
| Product | Motor | Speed | Incline | Max user | Belt | Weight | Size | Folds | App | Where to buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
1 WalkingPad C2Fold-in-half storage | 1 HP brushless | 0.5-3.7 mph | None | 220 lb | 47.2 x 15.8 | 55 lb | 57 x 20 x 5 in unfolded; 32 x 20 x 5.5 in folded | ✓ Yesfolds in half | KS Fit | Check price on Amazon |
2 WalkingPad Z1Cheaper fold-in-half | Brushless | 1-4 mph | None | 242 lb | 47.6 x 15.7 | 51 lb | 56.1 x 22 x 4.1 in unfolded; 31.8 x 22 x 5.4 in folded | ✓ Yesfolds in half | KS Fit | Check price on Amazon |
3 UREVO SpaceWalk 3SIncline, no fold | 2.5 HP | 0.6-4.0 mph | 0-9% motorized | 265 lb | 42.5 x 16.54 | 56.65 lb | 51.6 x 22.1 x 6.5 in | ✕ No | UREVO app | Check price on Amazon |
Figures are as published by the maker unless the product section below says otherwise. Hover or tap a cell for the full note. We link to the live price instead of printing one, because prices change daily.
C2 vs WalkingPad Z1. The Z1 folds to almost the same size (31.8 by 22 by 5.4 inches), weighs 51 lb, has a slightly longer 47.6-inch belt, a higher 242 lb limit and a 4 mph top speed. On paper it beats the C2 on most numbers. The trade-off is speed control: KingSmith's Z1 pages list app and remote control only, with no FootSense mode, and the brand's own sites quote different motor figures for it. Read our WalkingPad Z1 review for the details.
C2 vs UREVO SpaceWalk 3S. The SpaceWalk 3S does not fold, so it needs about 51.6 by 22.1 inches of floor or a spot to lean against a wall. In exchange, UREVO lists a 0 to 9 percent motorized incline, a 265 lb limit and a 1-year plus 180-day warranty. Its belt is shorter at 42.5 inches. If you have space to leave a pad out and want incline, it is the better fit; see our SpaceWalk 3S review and the brand-level UREVO vs WalkingPad comparison.
Other KingSmith options. The WalkingPad P1 has a wider 16.5-inch belt but an older brushed motor and the same 220 lb limit. Our KingSmith WalkingPad round-up lines up the whole range.
Setup, maintenance and warranty
Setup. The C2 ships fully assembled, with a listed shipping weight of 62 lb. Unfold it, check the hinge is locked flat, plug it in and pair the remote. Place it on a hard, level floor; on thick carpet read our guide to using a walking pad on carpet first, and consider one of the options in our treadmill mat guide.
Maintenance. Follow the lubrication schedule in the C2 manual and use the lubricant type KingSmith specifies. Our guide on how to lubricate a walking pad covers the general method. If the belt drifts to one side, KingSmith includes a wrench in the box, and the manual explains the adjustment; see how to fix a walking pad belt that is off center. Never fold the pad while the belt is moving.
Warranty and returns. KingSmith's C2 product page does not state a warranty length. WalkingPad's FAQ says products bought directly from walkingpad.com are covered by a one-year limited warranty, subject to the warranty terms. KingSmith's store lists a 30-day return window and 14-day price protection. If you buy on Amazon, check the warranty terms on the listing and keep your order details.
We found no CPSC recall for WalkingPad or KingSmith products when we checked in September 2026.
How we researched this review
We compared KingSmith's C2 product page, WalkingPad's FAQ, the current Amazon listing and the Tom's Guide review by Jane McGuire, and we checked the CPSC recall database. We did not test the C2 in person. Where sources gave different numbers, we used the brand figure and said so. We update this review when KingSmith changes the specs or the listing. Our full method is on the how we research page.