Verdict in brief
The WalkingPad R1 Pro is KingSmith's 2-in-1: a walking pad and a small running treadmill in one frame that still folds in half. KingSmith lists a 1.25 HP brushless motor, a 47.2 by 17.3-inch running area, a 243 lb weight limit, a retractable handrail and a top speed of 10 km/h. It weighs 73 lb and folds to 39 by 28 by 6 inches.
What makes it different is the belt. At 17.3 inches wide, it is wider than any other WalkingPad in this range, and the 47.2-inch length is long for a folding 2-in-1. Many budget 2-in-1s use belts around 40 by 15 or 16 inches. The costs are real, though: it sits in the premium price tier, it is heavy to move, and its top speed (about 6.2 mph) is a jog rather than a run. KingSmith's page also has some confusing numbers, which we explain below. If you jog regularly and have room for a heavier pad, it is one of the few fold-in-half 2-in-1s in our catalog. If you mostly walk, a lighter pad is a better use of your budget.
Key specs
Figures come from KingSmith's R1 Pro page unless noted. Several numbers conflict, so read the notes column.
| Spec | WalkingPad R1 Pro | Source note |
|---|---|---|
| Motor | 1.25 HP brushless | KingSmith figure |
| Speed | Up to 10 km/h (about 6.2 mph) | KingSmith lists "6.5MPH / 10KPH"; 10 km/h is 6.2 mph. The Amazon title says 0.5 to 10 km/h |
| Minimum speed | 0.5 km/h to 1 mph, depending on source | Amazon title 0.5 km/h (about 0.3 mph); kingsmith.com now lists 1 mph |
| Running speeds | Need the handrail raised | Brand listing |
| Incline | None | Brand |
| Max user weight | 243 lb (110 kg) | KingSmith |
| Belt | 47.2 x 17.3 in (1200 x 440 mm) | KingSmith |
| Machine weight | 73 lb (84 lb shipping) | KingSmith |
| Folded size | 39 x 28 x 6 in | KingSmith |
| Unfolded size | Listed as 42 x 28 x 35 in | KingSmith; shorter than the belt, so probably an error |
| Fold type | Folds in half (180 degrees) | KingSmith |
| Handle | Retractable, adjustable handrail | KingSmith |
| Speed control | KS Fit app, FootSense, remote | KingSmith |
| Cushioning | EVA and PET | KingSmith |
| Warranty | Not stated on the product page | See warranty section |
Note: KingSmith's page shows "6.5MPH" next to "10KPH", but 10 km/h converts to about 6.2 mph, and the Amazon title uses the metric range of 0.5 to 10 km/h. We use about 6.2 mph as the safer figure. The listed unfolded length of 42 inches is shorter than the 47.2-inch belt, so it cannot be the length of the open running deck; measure for at least the belt length plus the motor hood and rear roller when you plan your space.
Who it suits
- Desk walkers who also want to jog. With the handrail down, it works as a walking pad. With the handrail up, you can use the higher speeds. At 6.2 mph, a mile takes just under 10 minutes; at 5 mph, 12 minutes.
- Wider walkers and runners. A 17.3-inch belt gives more side room than 15 to 16-inch pads, which matters more at jogging pace, when footfalls spread.
- People who want a rail for balance. The retractable handrail is also useful for walkers who like something to hold. It is why the R1 Pro appears in our walking pads with a handle guide.
- Homes where it can be rolled, not carried. Folded, it covers 39 by 28 inches, about 7.6 square feet, so it fits along a wall or in a larger closet rather than a small cupboard.
What stands out
Walk and jog in one folding frame
Most 2-in-1 treadmills fold only their handrail flat and stay full length. The R1 Pro's deck folds in half as well, which KingSmith describes as a 180-degree fold, and the handrail retracts as well. That makes it one of the more compact ways to own a pad you can jog on. It is a pick in our best walking pad for running guide.
The widest belt in the WalkingPad range
The 47.2 by 17.3-inch running area compares with 15.7 to 16.5 inches on KingSmith's walking-only pads. For jogging, that extra width gives more room for error in foot placement.
Three ways to control speed
KingSmith lists the KS Fit app, FootSense and the remote. FootSense adjusts speed based on where you are on the belt, which WalkingPad's FAQ describes as optional. For jogging, most people will prefer a fixed speed set by the remote or app. Apple Watch support works through the KS Fit app on an iPhone.
Brushless motor, shipped assembled
KingSmith lists a 1.25 HP brushless motor and says the R1 Pro arrives fully assembled. The box includes the remote, a wristband, a wrench, a safety key, the power cord and the manual. WalkingPad's FAQ notes that running-capable models may run louder than walking pads, at under 75 dB compared with under 65 dB; see our guide on whether walking pads are loud.
Drawbacks
- Premium price tier. It costs more than most 2-in-1s, including ones with higher top speeds.
- Heavy at 73 lb. This is the heaviest WalkingPad in this range. Lift one end with your legs and roll it on its wheels.
- 243 lb weight limit. Heavier runners should look elsewhere, and heavier walkers should see our walking pads for heavy people.
- A jog, not a run. About 6.2 mph is a steady jog for many adults. Faster runners will hit the ceiling; see how fast walking pads go.
- Confusing published specs. The speed and unfolded-size figures on KingSmith's page do not add up, and the warranty length is not stated on the product page.
- No incline. For incline, see our walking pads with incline.
Who should skip it
Skip the R1 Pro if you weigh more than 243 lb, want to run faster than about 6 mph, or need to lift the pad often or carry it up stairs. Skip it if you will mainly walk: a walking-only WalkingPad such as the C2 or Z1 folds smaller and weighs less, and a budget 2-in-1 gives you occasional jogging for much less. If you are new to running or have a health condition, check with your doctor before you start jogging at home, and read our guide to running on a walking pad.
How it compares
We compared the R1 Pro with two 2-in-1s shoppers often weigh against it: the budget UREVO Strol 2E, which folds flat and reaches a similar top speed, and the much larger Goplus Superfit 4.75HP, which runs faster.
Scroll sideways for all specs →
| Product | Motor | Speed | Max user | Belt | Weight | Size | Folds | Handle | Warranty | Where to buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
1 WalkingPad R1 ProFold-in-half 2-in-1 | 1.25 HP brushless | 0.5-10 km/h | 243 lb | 47.2 x 17.3 | 73 lb | Folded 39 x 28 x 6 in (brand figure) | ✓ Yesfolds in half | ✓ Yesretractable handrail | Not published | Check price on Amazon |
2 UREVO Strol 2ELight budget 2-in-1 | 2.25 HP | 0.6-4.0 mph walking mode | 265 lb | 40.2 x 15 | 47.2 lb | 48.0 x 22.6 x 38.9 in unfolded; 51.2 x 22.6 x 4.6 in folded | ✓ Yeshandle folds down to 4.6… | ✓ Yesadjustable and removable | 1 year + 180 days extended | Check price on Amazon |
3 Goplus Superfit 4.75HP 2-in-1Faster, larger belt | 4.75 HP (brand figure | 0.6-3 mph walking mode | 265 lb | 49 x 20 | 106 lb | 58 x 31 x 47 in unfolded | ✓ Yeshandrails fold down flat… | ✓ Yesremovable handrails | 90-day limited warranty | Check price on Amazon |
Figures are as published by the maker unless the product section below says otherwise. Hover or tap a cell for the full note. We link to the live price instead of printing one, because prices change daily.
R1 Pro vs UREVO Strol 2E. The Strol 2E reaches 6.2 mph with its handle up, the same practical top speed, and it weighs only 47.2 lb. It folds flat to 4.6 inches tall rather than in half, and UREVO lists a 265 lb limit and a 1-year plus 180-day warranty, both better than the R1 Pro's published terms. The catch is its much smaller 40.2 by 15-inch belt. If you are tall or jog often, the R1 Pro's belt is the reason to pay more; otherwise the Strol 2E is the better value. See our UREVO Strol 2E review.
R1 Pro vs Goplus Superfit 4.75HP. The Goplus has a 49 by 20-inch belt and reaches 10.5 mph with the handrails up, far faster than the R1 Pro. But it weighs 106 lb, folds its handrails down to 6.5 inches tall without folding the deck, and Goplus lists only a 90-day warranty. At the time of our research the Goplus brand store showed it sold out and marked as a clearance item, so check the Amazon listing carefully. Our Goplus Superfit review covers both Superfit versions.
Setup, maintenance and warranty
Setup. The R1 Pro arrives fully assembled. Unfold the deck on a hard, level floor, check that the fold is locked, raise the handrail if you plan to jog, fit the safety key as the manual describes and pair the remote. Leave clear space behind the treadmill, and keep children and pets away while it runs.
Maintenance. Running loads a belt harder than walking, so follow the lubrication schedule in the R1 Pro manual closely and use the lubricant KingSmith specifies. Our guides on lubricating a walking pad and a slipping belt cover the common problems. Check belt tracking before faster sessions.
Warranty and returns. KingSmith's R1 Pro page lists a 30-day return window and 14-day price protection but does not state a warranty length. WalkingPad's FAQ says products bought directly from walkingpad.com carry a one-year limited warranty. Confirm the warranty terms with whichever seller you buy from, including Amazon. We found no CPSC recall for WalkingPad or KingSmith when we checked in September 2026.
How we researched this review
We compared KingSmith's R1 Pro product page, WalkingPad's FAQ and the Amazon listing, and checked the CPSC recall database. An independent blog review we had listed as a source could not be loaded when we checked, so we have not relied on it. We did not test the R1 Pro in person. Where KingSmith's figures conflict, we show them and explain which we use. Read more on our how we research page and in our KingSmith WalkingPad round-up.